Maya Memsaab…..

Standard

…. not the one starring SRK – but the other, more powerful one, Madam Miss Mayawati. She just sits in with ease into this oft used sentence to categorize the highly “looking out for publicity” folks – “Love me or Hate me but you can’t ignore Me”.

& I sure love her, especially for her strong personality and what she means to people supporting her – she is an icon ( I was expecting her to play some role in National Politics – damn it just didn’t happen, all of the news channels mis-informed me).

And I hate her, like no body else would have or will ever, for the amount of never ending birthday gifts she receives (I never receive anything).

But there is no way I can ever Ignore Madam Maya.


I came across this very well covered article on rediff

“http://news.rediff.com/slide-show/2009/jun/06/slide-show-1-queen-mayas-palace-of-illusion.htm”

(The last slide with the details of her modest houses is interesting)

She sure is going in the path of the Kings of bygone era by setting up statues and monuments. Who knows like what Taj Mahal is to 20th & 21st century, Maya Nagari could be to 22nd century & future.

Or may be after this civilization would’ve disappeared, and some 1000 years down the line – the then archaeologists would’ve informed the people that a “giant of a human being ruled the face of this planet” (giant – yeah sure, she keeps rebuilding her statues; everytime replaced by a bigger one of herself).


5 responses »

      • oh UP – and traffic – nah… I am sure they haven’t reached thr yet (they r probably still in the pre-wheel stages of evolution)- as long as UP has statue loving leaders – they’ll not be getting any roads or any vehicles in the state…

  1. Pingback: Q: Where wil be the tallest statue of the WORLD located? « Glib, But Truth

Leave a comment